Love this…

DON'T PANIC!

Confession: I think indie rock is awesome. The rockers are often unwashed, mayhap, but ridiculously cool nonetheless. I wasn’t really aware of the whole independent music scene until I spent a year living in Perth, Australia (explains why more than half my fav indie rockers are Aussies), and since then I’ve become one of those people who spend hours searching the internet for new music that I can proudly add to my oh-so-beloved iTunes collection (…yeah, I’m one of “those”). Since starting grad school, I’ve had to make a conscious effort to not allow my inner hipster to get in the way of, oh you know, actually doing the work required to succeed in my program; thus, Saturday mornings are when I indulge my need to find the new music that will help get me through the upcoming week. So before I spend the rest of the day slugging through

View original post 257 more words

One thought on “”

Leave a Reply

